Alter Egos:

Can you suggest a reading order for your books?

Proper reading order is a request I get a lot, so I figured it would be easier to link to it rather than retyping it every time I get asked. And since so many of you ask, I realized that the more books I have, the more complicated this gets. So I’m going to give you two different scenarios below, depending on where you’ve already started.

Option 1:

In the past, I’ve suggested that people read my books in the order I wrote them. This makes the most sense, because as I went along, I mention other characters in different books and then you can see the start of different characters. As an avid reader myself, I love it when I can spot a character from an author’s world in another one of their worlds. So if you like this option, you’ll want to start with:

The Men of Honor Series (books 1 – 6 are listed in order below & in Book 5, you’ll see Prophet’s name)

Men of Honor, Book 1

Men of Honor, Book 2

Men of Honor, Book 3

Men of Honor, Book 4

Men of Honor, Book 5

Men of Honor, Book 6

No Boundaries (It’s a spin-off of Men of Honor & it has a new couple PLUS the trio from Bound By Law)

Free Falling (It’s an EE book with Blue & Mick and you get a chance to meet Prophet)

Free Falling

Free Falling, Book 1

No Boundaries

Phoenix Inc, Book 1

Catch A Ghost (Hell or Highwater Book 1)

Long Time Gone (Hell or Highwater Book 2)

Dirty Deeds (Dirty Deeds Book 1) (I know it’s technically its own series but trust me, this works)

Daylight Again ((Hell or Highwater Book 3) This runs along the same exact timeline as Dirty Deeds)

Not Fade Away (Hell or Highwater novella aka Book 3.5)

If I Ever (pub date coming soon!) (Hell or Highwater Book 4)

Catch A Ghost

Hell or High Water, Book 1

Long Time Gone

Hell or High Water, Book 2

Dirty Deeds

Dirty Deeds, Book 1

Daylight Again

Hell or High Water, Book 3

Not Fade Away

Hell or High Water, Book 3.5

Hell or High Water, Book 4

(from this point, you’d need to read Dirty Lies & Dirty Love if they’re written when you’re reading this. As of October 2018, they are being written)

From here, there are standalone series / books that really can be read at any time:

The Havoc MC series (Running Wild, Running Blind & the forthcoming Running on Empty) You’ll see some of the same characters but each book is truly stand alone

Running Wild

Havoc MC, Book 1

Running Blind

Havoc MC, Book 2

Havoc MC, Book 3

The Inked series (Hold the Line & Thirds) – total standalone books

Hold the Line

Inked, Book 1


Inked, Book 2

Rule of Thirds – total standalone and also part of the Mirror Series (I wrote this as Stephanie Tyler, & the other 2 books in the series are m/f books in case you’re interested in those too!)

Rule Of Thirds

Mirror Series, Book 2

No Easy Way is a novella that’s part of a Riptide Anthology & Part of the BlueWater Bay series.

Temperance is book 4 in a series called Defiance. The first 3 books are m/f. I wouldn’t exactly call this book standalone but wanted to include it because it is m/m. I’ve described the series as Sons of Anarchy meets the apocalypse – and it’s a New Adult series. You can order the full series here 🙂

Defiance, Book 4

* * * *

Option 2:

Now, I told you I’d give you an alternate way to read. I have readers who adore the Men of Honor series and I have readers who adore the Hell or Highwater series (and I have readers who adore both)…but most readers have a more favorite series.

Men of Honor has its own definite feel. They’re angsty and they’re very hot. There’s probably a touch of suspense in each of them but the main focus is the relationship between the men.

Hell or Highwater (and EE & DD as well) have a very action-adventure, milrom suspense feel. Although they’re hot in their own right, they’re much more action-packed.

It’s very hard to explain the differences between the two–my writing voice is the same but each series has its own feel. Also, the Men of Honor series came first, so I improve with every book I write. But Hell or Highwater is definitely more…complicated.

And again, those standalones listed above can be read anytime, in any order.

I hope this helps!!!

One comment to “Can you suggest a reading order for your books?”

  1. El
    December 20th, 2018 at 11:21 am · Link

    I always love reading your blogs and these reading order overviews are really handy.
    Since I love spotting characters in another world too, I really like option 1
    Now I just have to re-read your stories in the right order 🙂

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>